Natural Chemical Free Moisturizer for Beautiful Skin

A few days ago I was going to give ya’ll a recipe for soft scrub.  That led to a very different post – all about Dr Bronner’s Castille Soap.

You’re still going to have to wait a bit for that soft scrub recipe because as I recounted in the last blog…it all began with a less expensive but yet effective way of caring for the skin on my face.  Our faces are fragile and give away our age – we cannot skimp on the care of our faces!!!

coconut oil and young living essential oils frankinsence lavender carrot seed

I use Dr. Bronner’s for my cleanser straight from the bottle.  Just a dime size amount.  And I make my own moisturizer.  I spend about $1.00 a month to care for my face total compared to the $64.00 per month I used to spend and I have to admit that the results are actually better than anything I have used in the past. …and I have used it ALL!!!  That $64.00 savings lets me wander and explore a bit more!

Some of my friends might be surprised to learn that I was actually a cosmetic counter salesperson for a very high end line of cosmetics in a department store.  I say surprised because I am far from a glamour girl these days.  I wear make-up on occassion and enjoy dressing up here and there.  But day to day, I’m a wash a go kinda gal.

About six months after I started my new skin-care routine with Dr. Bronner’s and Coconut Oil, I found essential oils and fell in love.  Essential oils are volatile oils that absorb into our skin with amazing results!   I will caution that not ALL essential oils are created equal.  You can read more about that here, but that’s not what this post is about.

I eventually found the exact right mixture for my face that has reduced the signs of wrinkles, protects from sun exposure, and all the clogged pores are a thing of the past!

Enjoy this free recipe for your own Naturally Beautiful Moisturizer:
coconut oil, frankinsence essential oil, carrot seed essential oil, lavender essential oil
For Printable Version, Click on Recipe
Renee Hogan member number 1699438 health wellness abundance

Leave a comment